Mailing Address

Faculty of Graduate and Postdoctoral Affairs
Carleton University
512 Tory Building
1125 Colonel By Drive
Ottawa, ON  K1S 5B6 Canada

Subscribe to our YouTube Channel!

Contact Us!

Phone: +1-613-520-2525
Fax: +1-613-520-4049
Office Hours: Monday – Friday
8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. (Eastern)
Email: graduate_studies@carleton.ca

Follow Us on Twitter! @CUGradStudies

Office Hours

Monday – Friday
8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Please Note:

If you are a current graduate student, we will only use your Carleton email account to respond to inquires of a confidential nature.

Should you have a general inquiry about a program or your application, please contact us at graduate_studies@carleton.ca and your email will be answered. Emailing all staff below will  cause delays in responding to your inquiry.

Academic Administration

Matthias Neufang
Professor
Dean
Phone: 613-520-2518
matthias.neufang@carleton.ca
Renée De Laire
Executive Assistant to the Dean
Phone: 613-520-2518
renee.delaire@carleton.ca
Claire Samson
Associate Dean, Planning
Phone: 613-520-2600 ext. 8949
James Opp
Professor
Acting Associate Dean, Student & Postdoctoral Affairs
Phone: 613-520-2600 ext. 2333
james.opp@carleton.ca
Twitter: @lugthecam
Adrian D. C. Chan
Professor
Associate Dean, Programs & Awards
Phone: 613-520-2600 ext. 1809
adrian.chan@carleton.ca

Administrative Personnel

Joanne Bree
Director, Graduate Studies and Registrar
Phone: 613-520-2600 ext. 1464
joanne.bree@carleton.ca
Lin Moody
Recruitment & Communications Officer
Phone: 613-520-2600, ext. 1146
lin.moody@carleton.ca
Greg Aulenback
Graduate Recruitment Officer
Phone: 613-520-2600 ext. 1177
greg.aulenback@carleton.ca
Leslie MacDonald-Hicks
Program Officer
Phone: 613-520-2600, ext. 8050
Bill Sutherland
Financial Analyst
Phone: 613-520-2600 ext. 1829
bill.sutherland@carleton.ca
Leslie Main
Co-ordinator, External/Internal Graduate Awards
Phone: 613-520-2600 ext. 8349
leslie.main@carleton.ca
David Lafferty
Coordinator of Graduate Professional Development
Phone: 613-520-2600, ext. 3229
david.lafferty@carleton.ca

View the FGPA Organizational Chart & Roles and Responsibilities document.